Two new Board members join Anglia Ruskin

Published: 11 February 2015 at 11:31

Experienced scientist and inspirational former teacher appointed

Dr John Keddie and Dr David Crowe have been appointed to the Board of Governors of Anglia Ruskin University.

Dr Keddie is a scientist who has spent much of his career with GlaxoSmithKline, his last post being that of Vice President, Global Operations. He is also Chair of the Harlow Enterprise Zone Board and the West Essex Alliance, and is Deputy Chair of the London Stansted Cambridge Consortium. He was previously an independent director of Harlow Renaissance.

Dr Crowe has been a teacher in secondary education for 37 years, 24 of them in senior leadership.  His last post was headteacher at Boswells School in Chelmsford – a post he held for twelve years.  He has also served as Treasurer, Vice Chair and Chair of the Association of Secondary Headteachers in Essex (ASHE). He was made an Honorary Doctor of Education by Anglia Ruskin in 2009.

Chair of Governors, Dr Jerome Booth, said

“We are delighted that John and David have joined the Board and look forward to working with them at this challenging and exciting time for the university sector.”

Both new members have been appointed for a period of three years.