sustainable sainji logo

Sustainable Sainji

Untitled Page

The dates we are planning for the trip are still in consultation with Sainji, however, it looks like it will be over the Easter break in 2018: 24 March to 7 April 2018. We are recruiting the team in October/November 2017.

You can see more information about the project here, which contains all the practical information you need to get involved. There is also more information about Sustainable Sainji on the GSI website.

To apply to join this project, please fill out ALL 4 relevant forms below:

Open information event

To find out more about Project Sustainable Sainji, please come to the Open Information Event held on the main campuses as follows.

Cambridge: Wednesday 4 October, 1230pm in HEL303
Chelmsford: Thursday 5 October, 1230pm in MAB002a 

Important dates to take note of

Monday 2 October 2017: Applications open.
Friday 17 November 2017: Applications close at 0900.
Thursday 23 November 2017: Notification if you are shortlisted.
Monday 27 November 2017: Interviews for shortlisted candidates. Interviews will take place either at Chelmsford or Cambridge campus. You will be advised in due course.
Friday 8 December 2017: £200 non-refundable Deposit due.
Friday 19 January 2018: £200 second instalment due.
Friday 23 February 2018: £200 final instalment due.

Compulsory briefing meetings

Tuesday 30 January, 2018, 2-4pm
Tuesday 20 February, 2018, 2-4pm
Tuesday 13 March, 2018, 2-4pm


Read more on what we have done to help