sustainable sainji logo

Sustainable Sainji

Untitled Page

This is an exciting new Anglia Ruskin University Chaplaincy initiative run in collaboration with the Global Sustainability Institute.

It is open to all undergraduate and postgraduate students and staff on all of our campuses.

This website contains all the practical information you need to get involved. There is more information about Sustainable Sainji on the GSI website.

The dates we are planning for the trip are still in consultation with Sainji, however, it looks like it will be late August/early September 2017. We are recruiting the team in October/November 2016.

To apply to join this project, please fill out the relevant form below, our health questionnaire and the volunteer agreement:

Open Information Event

To find out more about Project Sustainable Sainji, please come to the Open Information Event held on the main campuses as follows.

Cambridge: Tuesday 18th Oct 2016, 5pm HEL114
Chelmsford: Thursday 20th Oct 2016, 5pm MAB103 

Important dates to take note of:

Monday 17 October 2016: Applications open.
Friday 18 November 2016: Applications close at 0900.
Thursday 24 November 2016: Notification if you are shortlisted.
Tuesday 29 November 2016: Interviews for shortlisted candidates. Interviews will take place either at Chelmsford or Cambridge campus. You will be advised in due course.
Friday 9 December 2016: £200 non-refundable Deposit due.
Tuesday 7 February 2017: £200 second instalment due.
Tuesday 7 March 2017: £200 third instalment due.
Tuesday 4 April 2017: £200 final instalment due.

Compulsory briefing meetings,

Tuesday 2 February, 2016 TBC
Tuesday 8 March, 2016 TBC
Tuesday 12 April, 2016 TBC
Tuesday 10 May, 2016 (potential Briefing Meeting).