Club directory

Volleyball players huddle to celebrate

Whether you want to find out more before joining a sports club, you’re already a member, or you want to keep up to date with results, get in touch.

All our sports clubs are run by student led committees; contact details are below.

Alternatively, if you'd like general information about all sports clubs at Anglia Ruskin, contact teamaru@anglia.ac.uk.


team.aru@anglia.ac.uk
Campus Sport Contact name Role Email address
Cambridge Athletics Leah Rutter President  athletics.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk 
Cambridge American Football Clifton Flint President americanfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Archery Catherine Haas President archery.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Badminton Rhianna Hylton President badminton.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Basketball Sofia Koutsourelaki President basketball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Cricket Kelly Castle Women's MCCU Representative teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Cricket  Vansh Bajaj  President  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Cricket Callum Guest MCCU Captain teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Fencing Joshua Hompstead
President fencing.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Futsal Valentin Crestov President futsal.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Futsal Becks Archibald President futsal.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Men's Football Lewis Fieldstead President mensfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Football Siobhan Kennedy President womensfootball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Hockey Andrew Hawes President hockey.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Judo Isabella Mahoney President teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Netball Lucy Northfield President netball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Rowing Scarlett Ayre President rowing.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge  Men's Rugby Union   If you are interested in Men’s Rugby Union, please email jarrod.staughton@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Women's Rugby Union Natasha Davey President rugby.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Squash Louis Bravo President squash.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Taekwondo Piyush Dixit President taekwondo.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Table Tennis Sara Elbana President tabletennis.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Tennis Carin Svensen  President tennis.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Volleyball Vlad Catusanu President volleyball.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
Cambridge Ultimate Frisbee Jordan Mitchell President ultimatefrisbee.cambridge@anglia.ac.uk
 
Chelmsford  Archery  Pete Oxford  President  archery.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk   
Chelmsford Athletics TBC President  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk 
Chelmsford Badminton Charanit Ragu President badminton.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Basketball Ayo Ewuosho President basketball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Cricket Toby Smith President cricket.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Men's Football Liam Barr President mensfootball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Futsal Natalia Plywacz President (women's) futsal.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Futsal  Joshua Reed  Vice-President (men's)  futsal.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk 
Chelmsford Netball Samantha Willmott President netball.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford Table Tennis Takunda Nerutanga President  tabletennis.chelmsford@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford  Volleyball
Kanatbek Jigitekov  President (men's)  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford
Volleyball
Holly Sheldon-Wilson  Vice-President (women's)  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Chelmsford  Volleyball
Jenny Richardson  Vice-President (women's)  teamaru@anglia.ac.uk
Hockey Players
Vice-President (women's)
Vice-President (women's)