Faculty of Science and Technology 5th Annual Research Conference


Many thanks to all those who attended the 5th Annual Research Conference Tuesday 7 July 2015. If you attended please remember to complete the short feedback questionnaire.

Congratulations to our poster prize winners:

  • 1st prize awarded to Jeannette Chin for the poster “UbiHT- Ubiquitous Hydration Tracker” by Jeannette Chin and Alin Tisan
  • 2nd prize awarded to James Johnstone for his poster “Performance indicators of a winning team in domestic English first-class Twenty-twenty (T20) cricket”
  • 3rd prize awarded to Philip Warburton for the poster “Culture-independent analysis of the bacterial community structure in faecal samples taken from bats” by Harry Tracey, Nigel Cooper and Philip J. Warburton