K. 239 Chamber Orchestra

K. 239 Orchestra

This event has now passed. For information on upcoming events, please click here.

Saturday 30 January 2016 7.30pm
Main Hall, The Old Divinity School, St. John's College

Leader: Kate Clow
Conductor Peter Britton
Soloist: Ian Pace

Mozart: Symphony No 25 in G minor, K. 183
Paul Rhys: Piano Concerto
Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite

Tickets: £15, £10 concessions, £5 students and children. Can be bought on the door.

The K239 Orchestra give the second performance of a Piano Concerto, composed by Paul Rhys, Senior Lecturer and Course Leader for BA (Hons) Music at Anglia Ruskin, completed during his Sabbatical.

The Piano Concerto will be played by renowned pianist Ian Pace and the K239 Orchestra conducted by Peter Britton, former head of music at Anglia Ruskin, in a concert also including music by Mozart and Stravinsky.

For more information visit the K. 239 Chamber Orchestra website.