Anglia Ruskin Orchestra & Chorus

7 December 2016, 19:30
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge

Anglia Ruskin Orchestra & Chorus

Conductors – Paul Jackson and Alan Rochford

Debussy (arr. Grainger): Pagodes
Stravinsky: Tango
Piazzolla: Close Your Eyes and Listen, Decarísimo, Llueve Sobre Broadway
Milhaud: La Création du Monde
Fauré: Cantique de Jean Racine, Requiem

Anglia Ruskin Orchestra’s autumn concert features jazz and tango inspired music by Igor Stravinsky, Darius Milhaud and the great Argentinian composer, Astor Piazzolla, together with Percy Grainger’s beautiful setting of Debussy’s Pagodes, for an orchestra of keyboards and tuned percussion. Anglia Ruskin Chorus conclude the concert with two of Gabriel Fauré’s most popular choral works, Cantique de Jean Racine, and the famous Requiem.

Event Details

7 December 2016, 19:30
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
£10.00 (£7.00 concessions, £5.00 Anglia Ruskin students and children)

Tickets available from the Mumford Theatre Box Office and on the door