Anglia Ruskin Orchestra & Chorus

8 December 2017, 19:30
West Road Concert Hall, West Road, Cambridge

Anglia Ruskin Orchestra & Chorus

Conductors – Christopher Tarrant and Paul Jackson

with Symphonia Academica
Director - Peter Bussereau

Mozart – Symphony no. 39 in Eb major, K. 543
Bartók – Romanian Folk Dances
Mozart - Divertimento in D major, K. 136
Handel – Dixit Dominus

Anglia Ruskin Orchestra and Chorus, together with professional chamber orchestra Symphonia Academica, present a programme of symphonic and choral music for their autumn concert, including Mozart’s majestic Symphony no. 39 in Eb, and the delightful Divertimento in D major. Bela Bartók’s wonderfully inventive set of six Romanian Folk Dances prepare the way for a performance of Handel’s Dixit Dominus, one of the most thrilling and moving of the composer’s works for voices and orchestra, composed when he was only 21 years old.

Event Details

8 December 2017, 19:30
West Road Concert Hall, West Road, Cambridge
£10.00 (£7.00 concessions, £5.00 Anglia Ruskin students and children)
Book online, call the Box Office on 01223 352932 or see our booking information page for more options.
Book online