Anglia Ruskin Orchestra & Chorus (Binham)

13 May 2018, 19:30
Binham Priory, Warham Road, Binham, Norfolk

a black and white photo portrait of a man sat leaning to one side, looking off camera

Conductors – Christopher Tarrant and Paul Jackson

Woolrich - Scarlatti Sonatas Set 2
Nielsen - Symphonic Suite, op. 8
Britten - Welcome Ode
Chilcott - The Making of the Drum
Britten - Rejoice in the Lamb

Anglia Ruskin Orchestra and Chorus present an evening of instrumental and choral music from the baroque to the twentieth century. The programme includes John Woolrich’s charming arrangements of Scarlatti sonatas, Carl Nielsen’s mighty Symphonic Suite, in a special arrangement for wind orchestra, and choral music by Benjamin Britten and Bob Chilcott.

Event Details

13 May 2018, 19:30
Binham Priory, Warham Road, Binham, Norfolk
Available from Maureen Frost, Victoria Cottage Langham Road, Binham, Norfolk NR21 0DW (Tel 01328 830362)