Contact the Sport & Active Anglia Team

Untitled Page

We are your dedicated Sport and Active Anglia team.

We're part of Student Services and deliver a programme of competitive and social sports as well as fitness activities for beginners through to elite. We are passionate about what we do and our plan is to increase the number of opportunities that you have to stay fit and healthy.

Come and say hello if you see us around any of the campuses!

The team

Martin Beaver

Head of Sport and Active Anglia
martin.beaver@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698919
Helmore 069 (Cambridge)

James Cudmore
Senior Sports Development Officer
james.cudmore@anglia.ac.uk
01245 684265
2nd Floor Tindal (Chelmsford)
James Barclay

High Performance Sport Co-ordinator
james.barclay@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698784
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Emily Millar

Student Sport Engagement Officer
emily.millar@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698782
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Chris Ola

Senior Sports Facilities Co-ordinator
chris.ola@anglia.ac.uk
01245 684321
Mildmay Sports Centre (Chelmsford)

Laura Bass

Sports Club Development Officer
laura.bass@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698189
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Sally Pearson

Sport Development Officer
sally.pearson@anglia.ac.uk
01245 684269
Tindal 2nd Floor (Chelmsford)

Adele Woodhams

Campus Sport Co-ordinator - Cambridge
adele.woodhams@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698784
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Haluk Acar

Sports Club Administrator
haluk.acar@anglia.ac.uk 
01223 698555
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Verity Allen

Sport Project Officer
verity.allen@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698781
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)

Ian Gibbon

Outdoor Activities Officer - works Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
ian.gibbon@anglia.ac.uk
01223 698780
Lord Ashcroft Building 131 (Cambridge)


Email us:
active@anglia.ac.uk
Call us:
Chelmsford: 01245 68 4321
Cambridge: 01223 698199

Find us on Facebook and Twitter