Semester dates

2013/2014 Academic year

Semester 1

Freshers' week Monday 23 September 2013
Semester 1 teaching starts Monday 30 September 2013
Semester 1 teaching finishes Friday 20 December 2013
Christmas vacation Monday 23 December 2013 - Friday 3 January 2014
Semester 1 exams Monday 6 January 2014 - Friday 10 January 2014

Semester 2

Semester 2 teaching starts Monday 3 February 2014
Semester 2 teaching finishes Friday 9 May 2014
Easter vacation Monday 14 April 2014 - Friday 25 April 2014
Semester 2 exams Monday 19 May 2014 - Friday 30 May 2014
Academic year finishes Friday 27 June 2014
Semester 1 and 2 re-sit exams Monday 14 July 2014 - Friday 25 July 2014


Please be aware that dates for overseas partner institutions may vary to accommodate, for example, local public holidays.


2014/2015 Academic year

Semester 1

Freshers' week Monday 22 September 2014
Semester 1 teaching starts Monday 29 September 2014
Semester 1 teaching finishes Friday 19 December 2014
Christmas vacation Monday 22 December 2014 - Friday 2 January 2015
Semester 1 exams Tuesday 6 January 2015 - Monday 12 January 2015

Semester 2

Semester 2 teaching starts Monday 2 February 2015
Semester 2 teaching finishes Friday 8 May 2015
Easter vacation Monday 30 March 2015 - Friday 10 April 2015
Semester 2 exams Monday 18 May 2015 - Friday 29 May 2015
Academic year finishes Friday 26 June 2015
Semester 1 and 2 re-sit exams Monday 13 July 2015 - Friday 24 July 2015
Bookmark this page with: