Our staff

Untitled Page

Our staff members teach across the following subject areas:

Philosophy - Criminology - History - Sociology - Politics and International Relations - Public Service - Theology


Dr Alison Ainley - Head of Department; Principal Lecturer

Dr Tristan Moyle - Course Leader, BA (Hons) Philosophy; Senior Lecturer

Dr Michael Wilby - Lecturer


Colleen Moore - Deputy Head of Department; Principal Lecturer

Dr Samantha Lundrigan - Course Leader, BA (Hons) Criminology; Senior Lecturer

Dr Anna Markovska - Course Leader, MA Criminology; Senior Lecturer

Dr Natalie Mann - Lecturer

Dr Kofi Boakye - Lecturer

Victoria Gadd - Lecturer

Olivia Smith - Lecturer


Dr Jonathan Davis - Course Group Leader, Humanities; Principal Lecturer

Professor Rohan McWilliam - Professor of Modern British History; Course Leader, BA (Hons) History

Dr Sean Lang - Senior Lecturer

Clarissa Campbell-Orr - Reader in Enlightenment, Gender and Court Studies

Dr Lucy Bland - Reader in History

Dr Richard Carr - Lecturer


Dr Liz Bradbury - Course Group Leader, Social Sciences; Principal Lecturer

Dr Shaun Le Boutillier - Director of Studies; Course Leader, MA Sociology; Principal Lecturer

James Rosbrook-Thompson - Course Leader, BA (Hons) Sociology; Lecturer

Dr David Skinner - Reader in Sociology; Research Convener

Dr Julia Long - Lecturer

Emeritus Professor Bronwen Walter - Emeritus Professor of Irish Diaspora Studies

Politics and International Relations

Dr Elke Schwarz - Course Leader, MA International Relations

Carina O'Reilly - Lecturer, International Relations

Ian Shields - Lecturer, International Relations

Public Service

Emma Brett - Course Leader, FdA and BA (Hons) Public Service; Senior Lecturer

Julian Constable - Senior Lecturer


Zoë Bennett - Faculty Director of Postgraduate Studies; Course Leader, Theology